The Chestnut King (Compact Disc)

The Chestnut King Cover Image
Email or call for current price information
This book is not at our warehouse, but probably is available from another source. We'll contact you to let you know for sure.

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the 100 Cupboards series.


When Henry York found 99 cupboards hidden behind his bedroom wall, he never dreamed they were doors to entirely new worlds Unfortunately, Henry's discovery freed an ancient, undying witch, whose hunger for power would destroy every world connected to the cupboards and every person whom Henry loves. Henry must seek out the legendary Chestnut King for help. Everything has a price, however, and the Chestnut King's desire may be as dangerous as the witch herself.
N. D. Wilson concludes a remarkable, worlds-spanning journey that began with one boy and one hundred avenues to adventure.

"From the Hardcover edition.

About the Author

N. D. Wilson is the bestselling author of the Ashtown Burials series and "Leepike Ridge." When he was a kid, he spent nearly a year living in his grandparents attic. If there were cupboards in those walls, he never found them. He and his wife live in Idaho, along with their five young explorers. "From the Hardcover edition.""

Praise For…

Kirkus Reviews, December 15, 2009:
"an entirely satisfying finish."

Product Details
ISBN: 9780307705907
ISBN-10: 0307705900
Publisher: Listening Library
Publication Date: January 26th, 2010
Language: English
Series: 100 Cupboards