N.D. Wilson

N. D. Wilson is the author of the best-selling "100 Cupboards" trilogy, now in more than twenty languages. He has adventured for the National Geographic Channel, adapted C.S. Lewis' The Great Divorce for the screen, and once typed a short story on a napkin for Esquire magazine. His young adult novels have been featured on NBC's Today Show and NPR's All Things Considered. His newest young adult series from Random House ("Ashtown Burials") has already received wide acclaim.

 

He was born and raised in Moscow, Idaho, and currently writes in the top of a tall skinny house where he lives with the blue-eyed girl he stole from the ocean (and their five young explorers, two tortoises, and one snake).  www.ndwilson.com

$7.00
SKU: 9781591281573

Global bedtime fun for ninjas!

Whether they're dancing nimbly through the tropics or hobnobbing with the king of France, ninjas large and small will love this new bedtime story from bestselling author N. D. Wilson. Board book.


Death by Living Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780849920097
Availability: On Our Shelves Now - Call to Confirm
Published: Thomas Nelson Publishers - August 6th, 2013

A poetic portrait of faith, futility, and the joy of this mortal life.


Notes from the Tilt-A-Whirl: Wide-Eyed Wonder in God's Spoken World Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780849920073
Availability: On Our Shelves Now - Call to Confirm
Published: Thomas Nelson Publishers - June 29th, 2009

What is this World? What kind of place is it?


The Dragon's Tooth Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780375863967
Availability: On Our Shelves Now - Call to Confirm
Published: Bluefire - August 7th, 2012

For two years, Cyrus and Antigone Smith have run a sagging roadside motel with their older brother, Daniel. Nothing ever seems to happen. Then a strange old man with bone tattoos arrives, demanding a specific room.


The Drowned Vault Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780375863974
Availability: On Our Shelves Now - Call to Confirm
Published: Yearling Books - August 6th, 2013

Fans of both Percy Jackson and Indiana Jones will be captivated by the lost civilizations, ancient secrets, and buried treasure found in the second book of the Ashtown Burials series, action-packed adventure by N. D. Wilson, the author of "Leepike Ridge" and the 100 Cupboards trilogy.


Empire of Bones Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780375864414
Availability: On Our Shelves Now - Call to Confirm
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - October 22nd, 2013

Fans of both Percy Jackson and Indiana Jones will be captivated by the lost civilizations, ancient secrets, and buried treasure found in the third book of the Ashtown Burials series, an action-packed adventure by the author of "100 Cupboards."


Staff Pick Logo
100 Cupboards Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780375838828
Availability: On Our Shelves Now - Call to Confirm
Published: Yearling Books - December 23rd, 2008

Readers who love Percy Jackson, the Unwanteds, and Beyonders will discover that 100 cupboards mean 100 opportunities for adventure The bestselling and highly acclaimed 100 Cupboards series starts here.


Staff Pick Logo
Dandelion Fire Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780375838842
Availability: On Our Shelves Now - Call to Confirm
Published: Yearling Books - December 8th, 2009

The bestselling and highly acclaimed 100 Cupboards series continues with its action-packed second book, Dandelion Fire. Perfect for readers who love Percy Jackson, the Unwanteds, and Beyonders


Staff Pick Logo
The Chestnut King Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780375838866
Availability: On Our Shelves Now - Call to Confirm
Published: Yearling Books - February 8th, 2011

The bestselling and highly acclaimed 100 Cupboards series concludes with one final, epic battle in The Chestnut King. Perfect for readers who love Percy Jackson, the Unwanteds, and Beyonders


Leepike Ridge Cover Image
$6.99
ISBN: 9780375838743
Availability: On Our Shelves Now - Call to Confirm
Published: Yearling Books - July 22nd, 2008

Before he wrote the bestselling 100 Cupboards trilogy and Ashtown Burials series, N. D. Wilson delighted readers with his first unforgettable action-adventure story of survival. . . .